Video

Sometimes videos are the best way of capturing truly fantastic experiences. Sometimes they’re the best way of experiencing something you’ll never get to see in person. Either way, it’s better to have them than not to have them. Here are a couple of clips from times gone by which I absolutely love and am very grateful to have caught on ‘film’.


This is a video of some of my younger siblings goofing off on their way home from school or something. The video is a couple of years old, but it’s one of my favorite things on earth. I don’t get to see them much since I’m all grown up and moved away, living states away, but when I get the chance to watch this it really brings it all home to me how much I miss them and wish I got to be around them more.


This is a video of one of my very favorite people performing a really great song. This was a little over a year ago but it feels like a lot longer. This girl is fantastic and I wish we could be closer, but it’s a long way from Chicago to New Hampshire, so that doesn’t really get to happen. When I listen to this recording (which was done for a talent show) I wish her the best and pray that all’s well with her, even if we don’t talk as much as we wish we did.


This is a video of my sister (left) and best friend (right) performing at the same talent show. They’re beautiful people with lovely voices, and I miss them both so much I don’t know how to express it. But here’s that vid.


This is my very gullible and gorgeous best friend from college. This video just makes me happy, that’s all. At the very end I get smacked in the face by a flying popcorn bag, and laughter ensues.


This is a video of two of my sisters goofing off in a coffee shop. I have no idea what was going on, as I wasn’t there, but I just find it so amusing that I can’t get myself to stop giggling.

So those are just a couple of good memories that I’m very grateful to have so I can play them over and over again. I suppose I’ll add more videos to this post as time goes on, like a repository of great visual memories. I mean all the best memories are you-had-to-be-there or you-had-to-know-them sorts of things, but that’s what makes this great to me, and probably pointless to the rest of you. Oh well. This post’s for me.

2 thoughts on “Video

  1. What a wonderful post, thanks for sharing such wonderful memories! I wish I’d made video’s of certain memories rather than just taking photo’s, it does bring everything back to life in the video. Look forward to when you add some more!

    Like

    1. Thank you, that’s very nice of you to say! I sadly have both too few videos and too few photos, but I treasure the few I’ve got all the more for that. There’s no time like the present to start capturing those memories.

      Like

Say Something...

