Amusement

I’m always amused by the things that come out of my students’ mouths. Today:

Kid 1: “Last night I told my mom about how sound waves have crests and troughs and when there is a high frequency there is a higher pitch. And she said where did you learn that?! and I said at school! and she said wow you’re getting so much smarter than me! You’re going to outdo me one of these days!

Me: “That’s the dream, right? Outdoing our moms…” (All my irony or sarcasm goes over their heads so I tend to really dish it out.)

Kid 2: “I can’t outdo my mom. She’s smart. I can outdo my dad though. Of the two of them my mom is always right. Only my dad makes mistakes. He’s been making a lot of bad decisions this year. That’s why they’re getting a divorce. Cause mom is right…”

I choked on my water. Kids will repeat anything. And it’s always funnier than how they heard it. 

Too funny. 

Poor dads. 

One thought on “Amusement

  1. آل عبدالرحمن صباغ عائلة كريمة وعريقة في التعليم ٙ˜§Ù„معا؈±Ã™Â.انتÃÃÂ… صباغ سوق الليل.. ونحن صباغ اجياد/والطائف (فنادق شبرا).دعنا نلتقي هذا الصيف.ما هو بريدك الالكتروني؟

    Like

Say Something...

