WordPress’ 2015 in Review

Looking back on a year is a strange thing. There are so many things going through my mind. Some I can relive in my head as if I’m watching a movie play out before me. Others I struggle to remember because whatever it was was just too much to process at once, and it never made it concretely into my memory.

In the last year I applied and was accepted for and got geared towards Peace Corps, then made the difficult decision to turn it down for now. A short time later I was offered a job in China, and a few months later, offered an even better one. I’m still working on that.

I became an Aunt this year. I think about my nephew when I wake up and when I go to sleep. Maybe it’s an obsession, but I don’t mind.

I’ve been graduated from university for a year and a half now, and I’m still a little aimless.

What else has happened this year? I went on the most amazing road trip of my life. Many of my good friends got married and others had beautiful children. I’ve learned a lot this year, but it’s not the sort of thing you can enumerate.

It’s been a good year. There were truly awful parts, even recently. But I’ve made it out the other side. We all have. There’s something truly remarkable about that. It might be over ambitious to say that I’m thrilled to leap into the next year, but it would be a lie to say I’m not curious about which twists and turns and adventures and scrapes it will hold.

WordPress put together a little stats report for 2015. It’s encouraging, I think. Maybe it’ll keep me blogging. We’ll see. For now, I’m going to buy some wine to keep me company as the ball drops.

Happy New Year, friends.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,400 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 57 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Say Something...

