Peace Corps Decision

I received this email two days before I was prepared to see it. Here is my March 13 2015 Peace Corps decision:

screenshot-mail.google.com 2015-03-14 12-11-00

When I say “maybe next time” I really mean it. I will take the next year or more to cultivate more pertinent skills than just English education, and I will reapply in the future.

I want to say thank you to the bloggers who gave me so much support in the application process. I was blogging to clear my head and focus myself, and I never dreamed first of all that people would read and follow what I had to say, and second, I never imagined so many wonderful people would support me in my endeavor. So thank you for being excellent people. I won’t be writing about the Peace Corps again until such time as I reapply, but maybe some of you will still be reading and will finally be able to see the fruits of this labor. Again – thank you.

In the mean time I think I’ll take myself out for drinks and try to not let this dampen my weekend!

5 thoughts on “Peace Corps Decision

    1. Thank you so much for your encouragement, it goes a long way. Positivity may be a struggle for a few days but I know that I can try again in the future. I will have at least one beer for you! 🙂

      Like

Say Something...

